Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > General > General Computing

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2 Dec 2011, 10:14 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default DVD flick

Hi I have been using DVD flick for a while now and dvdflick was burning films successfully to disc then my power DVD player on the lapto would automatically open up the film and play soon as it was burnt to disc. I have had to buy a new laptop and I use DVD flick on exactly the same way on my new machine but the film is burning to disc but power DVD player won't open up when the burnings finished and the disc won't play. Like I say I've done exactly the same as I used to do on my old laptop but having no joy. I am using windows 7 64 bit the same as my last one. Any help would be appreciated.

Pumkinhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Dec 2011, 04:14 AM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1

Sounds like it could be a hardware issue. Check that your new machine even has a mechanism that allows the operating system to open the tray.
jessetc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Dec 2011, 06:14 AM   #3
MilesAhead's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,615

If the disc won't play there's another issue. Set Flick to output a VIDEO_TS folder to check for errors before burning. See if the VIDEO_TS will play in VLC.

Then again, since Pumkinhead posted on Dec. 1 I have to assume a solution was found already or somebody is on vacation.

Last edited by MilesAhead; 28 Dec 2011 at 06:16 AM
MilesAhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jul 2012, 10:38 PM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1

I have an issue with DVD Flick that should be simple to solve. I just burned a DVD w/menus. I LIKE this program: Everything worked fine. Now I just want to burn another DVD of the same (already encoded) video. How can I set things up to do this if DVDFlick wants to encode again instead of using the previous files? Shouldn't I be able to do this and save the time of encoding? Please show me the steps.
sprockethead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jul 2012, 11:29 PM   #5
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
PurpleDemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 716

Set DVD Flick to set output to make an iso image. That iso image can be simply be burned as many copies as you need with Imgburn

Imgburn can do many type of burning projects. Guides are HERE

PurpleDemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Dec 2012, 09:54 PM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Cleveland, TN
Posts: 13

I have a problem with mp4 files in DVD Flick. When I try to import them into DVD Flick I get the following error message:

Cannot add audio track 2 from (directory\filename.mp4. It needs to be resampled
but has more than 2 channels, which is not yet possible with input using morre
than 2 channels. The audio source will not be loaded.

It will then import the video, but not the audio track. I am at a complete loss as to what to do now.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Ed Wood
Ed Wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Jan 2013, 06:03 PM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Default DVD Flick forum


Cannot click on to anything on the help forum on dvd flick and just get a 'offline' message no matter what i click on.
mathand1 is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Flick Gtwo DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 2 15 Sep 2011 01:25 AM
DVD flick burgundy888 DVD Flick 1 5 Feb 2009 06:27 AM
dvd flick drmax DVD Flick 1 20 Nov 2008 01:17 PM
DVD Flick is Available gonwk DVD Flick 21 25 Oct 2008 05:45 AM
Question about DVD Flick, 6+ GB disappeared when using DVD Flick Happytobehere Other File Formats 2 25 Apr 2008 01:31 PM

All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:13 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit