Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:06 AM   #16
An Eagles Fan, A MenuShrinker
 
jm1647's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy
jm,
I never have my outputs in video_ts folders
OK, me neither. I wasn't sure what method you were using. I was looking at the burn DVD files directly to DVD9 here and seen this

Firstly make sure your Vob/Ifo and Bup files are in a folder called VIDEO_TS

I haven't used it yet

Last edited by Chewy; 20 Aug 2007 at 01:21 PM
jm1647 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:09 AM   #17
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,973
Default

Quote:
Firstly make sure your Vob/Ifo and Bup files are in a folder called VIDEO_TS
not necessary as I finally figured out with blu's help

LuK took care of us lame neophytes by looking at the files we were burning and giving us a second chance at making a dvd compliant disk

Last edited by Chewy; 20 Aug 2007 at 01:22 PM
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:16 AM   #18
An Eagles Fan, A MenuShrinker
 
jm1647's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy
not necessary as I finally figured out with blu's help

LuK took care of us lame neophytes by looking at the files we were burning and giving us a second chance at making a dvd compliant disk
Great!!!! Was ya using the Burn DVD file mode? I too am a lame nero user but that last part, is that cavemen fighting

Last edited by Chewy; 20 Aug 2007 at 01:22 PM
jm1647 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:26 AM   #19
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,973
Default

build mode first and select folder
then output/device, have a blank in and set the burnspeed and bitsetting first
under device in the right screen, cause when you click that bottom burn, it's too late to change anything
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:27 AM   #20
An Eagles Fan, A MenuShrinker
 
jm1647's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,661
Default

Thanks!!
jm1647 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Aug 2006, 12:35 AM   #21
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,973
Default

I should have used my benq, it won't overspeed anything in default settings
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Oct 2006, 08:59 PM   #22
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Abuilder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 347
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach View Post
Please see here for some great guides by cornholio7.

Regards
@blutach & LUK
Those guides would be even better if somebody would turn on ďimages for guestĒ at the site. The way it looks to me is rather useless.
Quote:
then open ImgBurn in Build Mode and ensure it's set to output to Device

then choose the folder option in the source box, and navigate to the folder you stored the files.

Attached Image

Attached Image

Press the calculator to make sure your project will fit on Dual Layer media.

Attached Image

then open ImgBurn in Build Mode and ensure it's set to output to Device

then choose the folder option in the source box, and navigate to the folder you stored the files.

Attached Image

Attached Image

Press the calculator to make sure your project will fit on Dual Layer media.

Attached Image

At this point you will see a similar window to the one shown below.

Attached Image.

Attached Image
That last line is a dead giveaway LOL
Abuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Oct 2006, 09:39 PM   #24
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Abuilder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 347
Default

Blutach
Joining the forum isnít a problem for me. I just found it a little strange that imgburn (the software) also has a link in it to the support forum thatís not viewable by the user.
Or should I say wasnít viewable by the user, for some reason I can see them now LOL

Abuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Oct 2006, 09:46 PM   #25
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

We can't force LUK! to turn something on on his forum anyway.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Oct 2006, 09:54 PM   #26
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Abuilder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 347
Default

Blaaa
I found the reason why I couldnít see the images. It was on my end.
With this new very of Vbulletin I have to drop my firewall or I canít post so while I had the firewall down I had a look at the support forum again and the images appeared so itís a firewall thing. Funny though, I havenít had that problem before.

Computers


>>
Abuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Nov 2006, 08:17 PM   #27
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 96
Default

Hello
I have a question some time now, I searched but I couldnít find the definite answer although perhaps it was under my nose. So I need a clarification on this, please.
The new version of ImgBurn takes care of the 32k gaps, in the build mode, and when writing iso image as well? I noticed that 32k padding is mentioned in the forums, in the release notes and in the program as well, only for build mode. So in one hand Iím thinking writing image is bit to bit and the program doesnít interfere but on the other hand if thatís the case perhaps someone expert would suggest using the build mode because of this (and no one has).
Itís important because the most usual way I make my backups, is creating iso images in DVD Shrink reauthor mode. If this way we miss ImgBurn`s 32k padding then we should shrink to dvd files.
Thanks a lot
Vaios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Nov 2006, 08:48 PM   #28
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Yes, just in build mode. In write mode, you have an ISO already - it just burns it, as is.

And yes, shrink to files and then use build mode in ImgBurn.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Nov 2006, 12:16 AM   #29
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 96
Default

Thank you very much, Blutach. I was trying for a whole day to find an answer to this. Do you think most users are aware of this detail? Or 32k padding is not that important. For example, in a thread about the difference of burning iso image and dvd files, this had not been mentioned. Also perhaps we shouldn`t trust that much the result of DVD Shrink, perhaps should check it first in PgcEdit, before burning (I`ll try to open tomorrow a topic about this in DVD Authoring forum).
Vaios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Nov 2006, 08:10 AM   #30
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

I am doing some more thinking about 32k gaps actually. Haven't quite finished formulating my views, but in summary, I am wondering if the gaps need to be variable depending on where on the disk the you are and the size of the IFO file.

But, in no circumstance should people use DVD Shrink to make an ISO for a dual layer DVD. If gaps need to be variable, there is no app around that can help, AFAIK. You'd need to author in dummy menu VOBs.

More to come.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guida all'uso di ImgBurn geno888 In Italiano 21 23 Nov 2008 05:30 AM
DVD Decrypter is no longer but, now there is ImgBurn!! jmet DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 54 11 Jan 2007 05:31 PM
FAQ: Guide on how to save logs automatically in ImgBurn jmet FAQ and Guides 1 8 Oct 2005 04:39 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:45 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com