Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > SUPER

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 4.50 average. Display Modes
Old 11 Feb 2009, 08:41 AM   #31
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,500
Exclamation-2

Quote:
Originally Posted by atifsh View Post
installed the new version, on win 7 64bit. and it works fine...
What ... Build 35 works on 64-bit ... it did not work on my Vista Home Prem. 64-bit!!!

G!
gonwk is offline  
Old 11 Feb 2009, 11:35 PM   #32
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
atifsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Region Free Zone
Posts: 1,534
Default

Yup
Attached Thumbnails
SUPER© v.b2009 build 36 (Jun 10, 2009)-super.jpg  
atifsh is offline  
Old 12 Feb 2009, 12:16 AM   #33
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Whenever I start SUPER, I get a funny message:

SUPER© v.b2009 build 36 (Jun 10, 2009)-02-12-2009_01-15-18.png

I click OK and the program starts. Anybody else get this? I am using build 35 on XP SP3.

And on closing, I get this:

SUPER© v.b2009 build 36 (Jun 10, 2009)-02-12-2009_01-17-11.png

I need to kill via task manager. Otherwise, it works OK!

I'm sure build 33 was fine.

(Sorry - just realised this is a repeat of post 27). And, yes, I tend not to use the prog a lot either. I use Procoder for most of my conversion needs.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)


Last edited by blutach; 12 Feb 2009 at 12:20 AM
blutach is offline  
Old 13 Jun 2009, 04:30 PM   #34
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach View Post
Whenever I start SUPER, I get a funny message: ..../...
Hey blutach
Go to the SUPER installation folder and delete a (Hidden Attributes) file called SUPER.ini, then restart SUPER.
If you cannot find the file you may need ultimately to open a DOS box and type:
attrib -S -H super.ini
then it becomes visible for you to delete (or rename to whatever.ini)

A new v2009.build.36 has been released fixing your issue.
It has very usefull new stuff.. I am running Vista32 Ultimate.

cheers

Last edited by emanresu; 14 Jun 2009 at 02:08 AM
emanresu is offline  
Old 13 Jun 2009, 07:57 PM   #35
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Thanks emanresu. Much appreciated!

Regards
blutach is offline  
Old 14 Jun 2009, 10:03 AM   #36
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,500
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by emanresu View Post
...A new v2009.build.36 has been released fixing your issue. It has very usefull new stuff.. I am running Vista32 Ultimate. ...
Hi emanresu,

Q1: Do you know if the thing would work on Vista Home Prem., 64-Bit!?!?

I guess it if it is Smart enough it should install itself under x86 version!

Q2: Do you know if with Build 36, if you Un-Install can you revert back to the Older version(s) or does it lock you OUT? Like it has been doing since Build version 19.

Thanks,

G!
gonwk is offline  
Old 14 Jun 2009, 04:41 PM   #37
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonwk View Post
Hi emanresu,

Q1: Do you know if the thing would work on Vista Home Prem., 64-Bit!?!?
Mine is a 32bit Vista, Build.35 was working like a charm so does Build.36 today..
according to the authors: 64-bit CPU or OS support is NOT guaranteed
check out this link: erightsoft.net/faqt.html#Q022


Quote:
Originally Posted by gonwk View Post
Hi emanresu,
Q2: Do you know if with Build 36, if you Un-Install can you revert back to the Older version(s) or does it lock you OUT? Like it has been doing since Build version 19.
I am unable to answer you, haven't tried to revert. sorry.
Amongst other very useful features, this latest build.36 has full support for
YouTube FLVs input files with the H.264 video codec and is even able to render FLVs with H.264 (I needed badly this feature)
Previous versions were not able to support FLV with H.264, I wouldn't revert back anyways.
emanresu is offline  
Old 12 Aug 2009, 03:43 PM   #38
New Member
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default

thanx for sharing
saraQ is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2010, 11:04 PM   #39
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach View Post
Whenever I start SUPER, I get a funny message:

Attachment 15624

I click OK and the program starts. Anybody else get this? I am using build 35 on XP SP3.

And on closing, I get this:

Attachment 15625

I need to kill via task manager. Otherwise, it works OK!

I'm sure build 33 was fine.

(Sorry - just realised this is a repeat of post 27). And, yes, I tend not to use the prog a lot either. I use Procoder for most of my conversion needs.

Regards

I have the same problem with build 37. I changed the attributes as emanresu suggested but still the problem remains. I even removed system and hidden and read only attributes of ALL files in the installed directory, but still no success. Please help!
p.s. I tried uninstalling and then installing again the application - did not help.
Huku is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I/O Error 2009-05-13 youda På Dansk, På Norsk and På Svenska 0 13 May 2009 06:33 PM
ImgBurn build vs PgcEdit (mkisofs.exe) build Dialysis1 ImgBurn 5 7 Dec 2006 09:14 AM
Steelers Win Fifth Super Bowl Title in Super Bowl XL jmet Latest News (Archive) 29 11 Feb 2006 10:15 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:34 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com