Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD2one

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 4 May 2009, 05:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Forced Occasional Titles

I have figured out how to include the 'forced' or ' occasional' subtitles from Star Wars Episode IV when extracted as 'feature only' . .. . .however I can not figured out how to get them to automatically display as they do in the full dvd. I have to manually select that subtitle track.

Thanks in advance for any help.
a.beam.reach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 May 2009, 07:29 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

You need to set the stream to on.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)


Last edited by blutach; 15 May 2009 at 05:49 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 May 2009, 07:55 AM   #3
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 22
Default

In the movie-only mode of DVD2one you can select an audio or subtitle track as default by double clicking it. An asterix (*) will be displayed behind the language name to indicate the selected default language.
evdberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 May 2009, 05:21 PM   #4
Affable Wanderer
 
Wombler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evdberg View Post
In the movie-only mode of DVD2one you can select an audio or subtitle track as default by double clicking it. An asterix (*) will be displayed behind the language name to indicate the selected default language.
I keep forgetting about that one as it's very rare that I have to use that option.

Works well though.


Wombler
Wombler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Several errors and occasional blue screen a2j3 General Computing 26 1 Jun 2006 01:26 AM
Occasional DVD Playback Issues chachi DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 26 7 Mar 2006 08:36 AM
Sound Stutters, Video=occasional stills k4vm DVD Encoding and Playback 6 14 Jan 2002 01:35 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com