Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD2one

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 7 Jan 2010, 10:24 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default I am unable to get DVD2One to work with the limited instructions they provide

Does anyone have directions that actually walk you through how to compress and burn a DVD using DVD2One?

I am very frustrated with this program that I purchased.
williamjsquier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Jan 2010, 10:33 AM   #2
Eclectician
 
MilesAhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,615
Default

http://www.doom9.org/index.html?/mpg/dvd2one.htm

There is also a guide search engine on
www.videohelp.com

but some of the guides for this program are a few years old. Still, there are several:

http://www.videohelp.com/guides?sear...or+List+Guides
MilesAhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Jan 2010, 10:54 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default More information on the problem I am having

Thanks for your response. The first link didn't work. And since I paid this company for the program I really don't think I should have to spend the time searching around for information on how to use it.

Maybe if I post here what is happening, I could get some help.

#1 Click "Make a Full Disc copy, including all menus and extras"
#2 I select the DVD I want to compress and burn

Then what do I do next????

This is what I have tried:

- I click on the button with the green circle on it
- If I select Output type: Burn - my DVD is ejected from my computer and it tells me to insert a DVD recordable media into my drive. That can't be right because it has not copied the DVD yet.

- So, I put the DVD back in and this time when I click on the green button instead I select as output type: Image

- Then I get a warning message saying "The image at /users/mycomputer/desktop/mydvd.img already exists, do you want to overwrite?

I have no idea what to do here so I say yes

- it goes through the process of scanning the disc and processing the disc (about 25 minutes) and when it was done I clicked 'ok'

Again, I have no idea what to do next.

So, I click on the little green button again and set output type to burn, since what I want to do is burn the image of the DVD that is now on my desktop.

But then I am getting that message again about the image already existing. So what on earth do I do??? I am stuck.

I am pretty good with computers, so it can't just be me who is having difficulty.

Please help me if you can!

Thanks...
williamjsquier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Jan 2010, 04:29 AM   #4
Eclectician
 
MilesAhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,615
Default

All 3 links work now. I've never used DVD2One so I'm not the person that can provide guidance. Have you looked on the sw company site for a support forum? Many times these outfits seem to put help, FAQ and support all on a BBS software instead of writing help files. Don't ask me why.
MilesAhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
YouTube Will Provide Full-Length Movies and TV Shows, Free of Charge admin Latest News 4 18 Apr 2009 01:09 PM
No Sound - limited Von_Etrigan General Discussions 4 20 Mar 2002 02:42 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:28 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com