Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > AVI, DivX/Xvid

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 3.33 average. Display Modes
Old 26 Jan 2006, 07:47 PM   #46
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Default

hi, how do I set the StaxRip to encode sound as MONO? (the source is mono so I want to set it to mono 64kbps)
xichtiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Jan 2006, 06:05 AM   #47
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xichtiq
hi, how do I set the StaxRip to encode sound as MONO? (the source is mono so I want to set it to mono 64kbps)
I don't know how to transcode Mono but it's documented in the help of BeSweet. You have to config the audio settings according to this.

0.9.2.7 (2006-01-26)

Quote:
  • new: Added possibility to change the AviSynth plugin directory in the settings dialog.
  • new: Command line preview and info dialog added to container (muxer) dialogs.
  • fix: A couple of bugs were fixed.
  • change: A couple of applications were updated.
__________________
StaxRip
stax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Jan 2006, 08:21 AM   #48
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Default

0.9.2.8 (2006-01-27)

Quote:
  • new: Cascading profiles menu.
  • new: Sharktooth's x264 profiles (thanks to Sharktooth).
stax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Jan 2006, 12:49 PM   #49
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default

hi i was wondering is there a option hidden in the program to convert fps down to 25
the hd stream i get is 50fps and i want to drop it to 25

thank you
and top work on the staxrip
NightWolf1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2006, 03:42 AM   #50
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default StaxRipp macht nur eine Tonspur

Hallo miteinander,

ich benutze se it einigen Wochen StaxRipp.

Gestern ist mir aufgefallen als ich eine DVD in mp4 umkonvertieren wollte das StaxRip mir nur eine Tonspur zur Auswahl stellt. Die zweite in diesem Fall die englische Tonspur stand nicht zur Auswahl bereit. Meine Vorgehensweise war so:
1. Vobs auf die Festplatte rippen
2.auf Source und open Files die Vobs alle markiert und geladen.

Wie gesagt wird aber nur eine Tonspur von dg index demuxt.

Das selbige prob hatte ich mit dvx auch.

MfG

Fleischgeisel
Fleischgeisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2006, 04:13 AM   #51
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

besteht das problem mit mehr als einem titel?
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2006, 04:44 AM   #52
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Das prob besteht wenn die dvd mehr wie eine Tonspur hat.

wie gesagt ich will 2 Tonspuren Staxripp gibt mir nur die erste.Auf der DVD sind 1 Film mit 2 Tonspuren
Fleischgeisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2006, 06:14 PM   #53
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default

is it possable to get that translated to english as i can't understand it

sorry im in australia
NightWolf1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2006, 02:36 AM   #54
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

fleischgeisel's problem looks like this:

he wanted to create a duallanguage mp4 but the second language is not available in staxrip as it does not seem to be demuxed by dgindex

same happened in dvx (the predecessor of staxrip)
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2006, 04:16 AM   #55
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Uncas,

i would like to thank you for translating my problem into english form

greetings,

Fleischgeisel
Fleischgeisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2006, 05:35 AM   #56
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

no big deal

i told you're welcome to write in german and it's ok as stax reads german more than fine ^_~
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2006, 09:08 AM   #57
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
hi i was wondering is there a option hidden in the program to convert fps down to 25
the hd stream i get is 50fps and i want to drop it to 25
Could be done with AviSynth.

0.9.2.9 (2006-01-30)

Quote:
  • new: Added possibility to pause and resume processing applications.
  • new: Added support for managing template projects.
  • new: Some command line switches added, start StaxRip using StaxRip -?
  • fix: Bug in MP3 command line fixed.
stax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Feb 2006, 11:48 PM   #58
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Thumbs up Welches Profil

Hallo,

gestern habe ich einen TV Film in ein mp4 file umgewandelt.

Beim aussuchen des Profiles vom x 264 encoder bin ich an der vielzahl der Auswahl hängengeblieben.Also habe ich das erstbeste encoderprofil angeklickt.

Mein Rechner (P4 3006 )brauchte für einen 90 min Film 7 Stunden um den Film in ein mp4 konformes 550 mb großes file zu bearbeiten. Die Qualität war natürlich spitze.

Meine Frage, kann mir jemand (wenns geht in meiner Muttersprache)die einzelnen Profile erklären?

MfG

Fleischgeisel
Fleischgeisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Feb 2006, 02:01 AM   #59
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

hat sich/wie hat sich eigentlich das problem deiner 2.ten tonspur geklärt?

bzgl mp4: da ich keinen nutzen für mp4 habe, liegen auch keine erfahrungen vor
evt hätte stax tipps oder links auf erklärungen zur hand

++++++++++++++

das hier hast du gelesen?

Last edited by UncasMS; 4 Feb 2006 at 03:22 AM
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Feb 2006, 04:38 AM   #60
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

[quote=UncasMS]hat sich/wie hat sich eigentlich das problem deiner 2.ten tonspur geklärt?

nein ich warte immer noch auf eine lösung.

gegenfrage: hast du schon mal versucht eine mehrsprachige dvd in 2 sprachige divx oder xvid zu erstellen??

Ich weiß nichtmal ob ich der einzige problemträger bin.

Mfg

Fleischgeisel
Fleischgeisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiplexing DIVX AVI + DD5.1 AC3 boatman General Discussions 16 17 Oct 2005 04:21 AM
Converting AC3 sound in XviD to mp3 dimitrik AVI, DivX/Xvid 4 23 Nov 2003 03:38 AM
divx direct capture software jordan_p_smith AVI, DivX/Xvid 5 23 Sep 2003 02:35 PM
DVD to DivX 5.x using Gordian Knot - AC3 vs MP3? popkorn1 General Discussions 8 22 Jan 2003 09:04 AM
Divx w/ AC3 question? Gondo AVI, DivX/Xvid 5 31 May 2002 11:42 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:33 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com