Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Nero Recode

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21 Jun 2005, 03:06 AM   #31
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem.Its Nero's fault.I've emailed them but they never have an answer to solve it.The same happens with ASUS DVD-ROM's aswell.
Nero have lost me as a customer.Bugs,bugs and more bugs and bloated.You would have thought they would have fixed them by now but in each release there is always more bugs added.No support,I think they are becoming ignorant now that they have made millions and millions of dollars.
I now use DVDDecrypter to rip,DVDShrink to recode to an ISO and burn with Decrypter,always with perfect results.I also use burnatonce for audio and data CD's.Its file size is small,its powerful(Uses the great cdrdao app for burning) and reliable.
netnav001 is offline  
Old 29 Jun 2005, 09:19 AM   #32
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1
Default

Same problem for me, been trying new versions for months...

i'm on 1648aap/pro 1.02, nforce2 ide sw-ide 5.35

tried multiple combinations of recode/chipset & ide drivers/drive firmwares

recode just no likey, but shrink works fine WTF nero
BoostFrenzy is offline  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 10:46 AM   #33
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Default Recode will lock up with ASUS DVD-E616P3 Drive too

I suppose misery loves company... well it would appear that I'm in the same boat as you folks. My new ASUS drive w/ the latest and greatest firmware causes Recode to lockup as soon as a DVD is placed in the drive. To confirm that it was indeed the drive that was causing the problems I popped in another drive (in this case an LG drive) w/ out changing any of the softare settings and the problem went away.

Also, it was possible to read the DVD from my BenQ DVD +/-RW drive with no issue before and after the ASUS drive was installed.

Looks like a problem with Nero recode.
e_lection is offline  
Old 15 Jul 2005, 09:56 AM   #34
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

Has anyone checked if the newest version of Recode just released fixes the problem?
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 18 Jul 2005, 06:08 AM   #35
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Default Tried 3.1.0.14a (Released July 15th, 2005) with no success

<!--StartFragment --> <table><TR><TD class=down1a>Current version:</TD> <TD class=down1a>3.1.0.14a</TD> <TD class=down2a></TD></TR><TR><TD class=down1a>Release date:</TD> <TD class=down1a>July 15th, 2005</TD> <TD class=down2a></TD></TR><TR><TD class=down1a>Filesize:</TD> <TD class=down1a colspan="2">35,74 MB (37481389 bytes)</TD></TR> <TR><TD class=down1a>MD5 checksum:</TD> <TD class=down1a colspan="2">485426b01c87f6b845394a36cb002eee</TD></TR></table>

Went and used all the clean tools and then did a fresh install after the reboot and all the problems were there.

Last edited by admin; 18 Jul 2005 at 12:10 PM
e_lection is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 07:15 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com