Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Nero Recode

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 7 Oct 2006, 08:06 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default Recode AEC Changer

Ive created a new version of the Nero Recode AEC changer. I use Nero 6, with Recode version 2.2.6.17, and I use AEC Changer v1.0. If you use Nero 7, you will need to use AEC Changer 2.0, as Ahead changed the location of the preferences in the registry. If you have any problems, post here and Ill try to sort them out.

You may get a warning about a virus/trojan. This is a false positive. There is no virus/trojan/spyware/adware or anything else nasty in the AEC Changer. Again, if a Mod or Admin wants to view the source, they are welcome.

If you use Nero v6, then use AEC Changer v1.0. If you use Nero v7, then use AEC Changer v2.0.



*Id really appreciate it if someone can confirm that it was in Nero 7 that the preferences location was changed. v6 was in
Code:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Nero Recode\Preferences
while v7 should be in
Code:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences
Attached Files
File Type: zip Nero Recode AEC changer v1.0.zip‎ (115.1 KB, 886 views)
File Type: zip Nero Recode AEC changer v2.0.zip‎ (115.0 KB, 1728 views)

Last edited by Solomon_Broad; 9 Oct 2006 at 03:36 AM
Solomon_Broad is offline  
Old 7 Oct 2006, 08:52 AM   #2
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solomon_Broad View Post
*Id really appreciate it if someone can confirm that it was in Nero 7 that the preferences location was changed. v6 was in
Code:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Nero Recode\Preferences
while v7 should be in
Code:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences
Yes, the location for Nero 7 is this one:

Code:
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences]
Thanks for this tool!
__________________
cynthia is offline  
Old 7 Oct 2006, 09:22 AM   #3
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

Looks like a very handy little tool.

cynthia is offline  
Old 8 Oct 2006, 11:04 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Default

After using it, do you need to reset everytime you open recode?
9mmruger1 is offline  
Old 8 Oct 2006, 11:08 AM   #5
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

No. It will remember the last set value.
cynthia is offline  
Old 8 Oct 2006, 10:38 PM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
bradleyjoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 7
Default

confirming that the preference locale was changed in v.7____i have a question also i have nero v.6.3.0.2 and the recode 2 is v.2.0.0.7 ,also i have nero v.7.0.1.2 the recode 2 is v.2.2.7.5 ,when i downloaded the aec changer for v.7 it brought up nero recode 2 v.2.0.0.7, recode 2 v.2.2.7.5 has alot more main menu options ,do you have an aec changer for v.2.2.7.5
bradleyjoe is offline  
Old 9 Oct 2006, 03:41 AM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default

The 2 files in the first post should now both work properly.

Version 1 will change the AEC settings for Nero 6's Recode, and launch Nero 6's version of Recode.
Version 2 will change the AEC settings for Nero 7's Recode, and launch Nero 7's version of Recode.

Last edited by Solomon_Broad; 9 Oct 2006 at 03:47 AM
Solomon_Broad is offline  
Old 10 Oct 2006, 03:12 AM   #8
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Default

@cynthia

Thank you!
9mmruger1 is offline  
Old 10 Oct 2006, 07:48 AM   #10
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default

Thanks!
Solomon_Broad is offline  
Old 13 Oct 2006, 09:56 AM   #11
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
KnowEyeDear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default

Very nice tool. Thank you
KnowEyeDear is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 08:12 AM   #12
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Hi. I take it that you dont have to install this programme into nero but just use it as it is with the open recode option and your ready to go?
ek1973 is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 08:20 AM   #13
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default

Yep, no install needed. Download it and run it, select the options you want, and hit apply.
Solomon_Broad is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 08:39 AM   #14
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Excellent. Is there a way to check that it has done the option that was selected?
ek1973 is offline  
Old 31 Dec 2006, 08:15 AM   #15
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default

My apologies for the lateness of the reply. The only way currently possible is to view the registry key directly.
Solomon_Broad is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVI fourCC codec changer balrok Junior Members/Newbies 0 3 Oct 2003 06:24 AM
Video Type Changer HoneyRyder General Discussions 14 5 May 2003 08:48 AM
AviC (fourCC Changer)? Rodean AVI, DivX/Xvid 2 10 Apr 2002 05:53 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:07 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com