Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30 Oct 2009, 11:20 PM   #1
Im Off To See The Wizard
 
mill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: cornfields
Posts: 1,105
Default Missing Audio

Its been awhile since i used DVD Rebuilder and i probally missed somthing along the way,plus im not sure what we can talk about anymore on the forum,but here goes,i used DVD Rebuilder on (project)and i have my 6 channel discrete which is the same as 5.1 surround sound but i dont have pro logic which is like dolby digital.I used procoder 2.01.30.0.My question is did i do somthing wrong that i only have 1 audio,i didnt deselect any audio when i stated the process?
Plus ,i use Cinema Craft ver.2.70.02.12 with multiple encoders selected and only one showed up.
__________________
Keep Plugin away

Last edited by mill; 30 Oct 2009 at 11:28 PM
mill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 02:07 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

Rebuilder doesnt touch the audio stream at all and should normally copy the selected audio stream 1:1 into the final result
__________________
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 02:44 AM   #3
Im Off To See The Wizard
 
mill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: cornfields
Posts: 1,105
Default

Thanks for the reply UncasMS, i think its my stereo receiver,or the project itself.
What about only 1 Cinema Craft encoder coming up when multiple encoders are selected ?
mill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 03:55 AM   #4
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

CCE will always be started once as it uses most of the cpu power available so as opposed to hcenc or procoder
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 04:11 AM   #5
Im Off To See The Wizard
 
mill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: cornfields
Posts: 1,105
Default

Do you know if procoder 3 is much better than procoder 2?
mill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 04:52 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

actually i wouldnt know

i doubt it will be MUCH better, maybe slightly

procoder's overall quality has always been very good so i dont think there is much scope for improvement
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 11:02 AM   #7
Im Off To See The Wizard
 
mill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: cornfields
Posts: 1,105
Default

Well thank you for your insight UncasMS,allways a pleasure to here from you Thanks again.
mill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Oct 2009, 11:16 AM   #8
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,049
Default

you're more than welcome

thanks for the kind words
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Audio! newsgrant Other File Formats 1 9 Aug 2006 04:57 AM
missing audio KennyMC General Discussions 1 21 Aug 2002 09:31 PM
Missing AVI Audio??!? sjsu4evr Junior Members/Newbies 5 6 Jun 2002 07:17 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 06:31 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com