Digital Video Forums

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 25 Nov 2005, 06:32 PM   #46
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by techreactor
I dont know if any of you has used this filter but I use ONLY this one for my encodes using avisynth + any encoder.

#-----------------------------------------------
LRemoveDust_YV12(17,1)

function LRemoveDust_YV12(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")
{
limit=default(limit,2)
clmode=default(clmode,17)
repmode = 2
clensed = Clense(input)
rep = Repair(clensed, input, mode=repmode)
rg = RemoveGrain(rep, mode=clmode)
return LimitChange(rg, input, limit, LimitU=255 )

}
#------------------------------------------------------

It works wonders on any source and is fast. You need the latest package of removegrain for this, along with the dll's that work on your processor, i.e SSE2/3 or generic. Its a function using a combination of filters.

The plugins used are :

RepairSSE3.dll, RemoveGrainSSE3.dll, SSE3Tools.dll (SSE? depends on your processor)

Copy the function above and save it as an .avsi file using notepad along with the other filters.
Ah! and I forgot to mention you dont need to use any other filters along with this and I mean ANY.

"One Script to rule them all, One Script to find them, One Script to bring them all and in the darkness enlighten our DVD's"
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Nov 2005, 06:35 AM   #47
Super Member
Super Member
 
ElBoricua433's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 248
Default

I have to type all that?
ElBoricua433 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Nov 2005, 06:48 AM   #48
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElBoricua433
I have to type all that?
you can copy and paste all inside this lines: #----------

techreactor
i have 2 questions:
Quote:
I use ONLY this one..
1) if the filter "remove" something, you use it for clean sources too?

2) i never understood what means "clip" for more than i read in the faqs inside avisynth page.i have only to use like is wroten here?
(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")

thanks
__________________
still sending greens(you can't see but can feel)

geriatric rock fan
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Nov 2005, 07:52 AM   #49
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach
That FFT3D is magnificent output. I'd never play with the brightness though.

Regards
yes blutach,
FFT3DFilter is really cool but very slow:

this is the bad side.

without FFT3DFilter run at ~1.455 (duron 1800 512mbRam)

regards
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Dec 2005, 01:33 AM   #50
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by techreactor
I dont know if any of you has used this filter but I use ONLY this one for my encodes using avisynth + any encoder.

[LRemoveDust_YV12(17,1) ...]

It works wonders on any source and is fast...
I tried this, and while it worked just fine, and was indeed fast, it made the flesh-and-blood characters on Quiz Show all look like "Howdy Doody".

Wondering if anyone here has tried the iip Integrated Image Processor with DVD-RB? I've got a couple of ugly DVDs I want to try it with.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Dec 2005, 04:00 AM   #51
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by techreactor
#-----------------------------------------------
LRemoveDust_YV12(17,1)

function LRemoveDust_YV12(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")
{
limit=default(limit,2)
clmode=default(clmode,17)
repmode = 2
clensed = Clense(input)
rep = Repair(clensed, input, mode=repmode)
rg = RemoveGrain(rep, mode=clmode)
return LimitChange(rg, input, limit, LimitU=255 )

}
#------------------------------------------------------

Ah! and I forgot to mention you dont need to use any other filters along with this and I mean ANY.

"One Script to rule them all, One Script to find them, One Script to bring them all and in the darkness enlighten our DVD's"
tech,
saving as ?.avs is not working and as an .avsi too.
how i call this script to work?

help please and thanks in advance.
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 02:58 AM   #52
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeo
how i call this script to work?
Just copy-and-paste it into Rebuilder's Filter Editor window, and make sure the referenced dlls are in your AviSynth plug-ins folder. As I said it worked for me, but the effect was awful on the DVD I tried.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 04:41 AM   #53
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

all right but with some details:
works if you're using the old version of removegrain: http://www.avisynth.org/warpenterpri...l_20050501.zip
because with the newest: http://home.arcor.de/kassandro/Remov...emoveGrain.rar
don't have any SSETools.dll(sse2-sse3 or s) in the package and the script don't work.
for this reason i call for your help,to use the new removegrain version need changes in the script.

thanks
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 04:02 PM   #54
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeo
you can copy and paste all inside this lines: #----------

techreactor
i have 2 questions:
1) if the filter "remove" something, you use it for clean sources too?

2) i never understood what means "clip" for more than i read in the faqs inside avisynth page.i have only to use like is wroten here?
(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")

thanks
Sorry guys I almost forgot to visit this forum, I 'll answer now......

You can use it for any sources, I have tried with DVD and xvid sources with excellent results.

Its a function which calls many filters from it. yes, use it exactly like i posted.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 04:03 PM   #55
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan
I tried this, and while it worked just fine, and was indeed fast, it made the flesh-and-blood characters on Quiz Show all look like "Howdy Doody".

Wondering if anyone here has tried the iip Integrated Image Processor with DVD-RB? I've got a couple of ugly DVDs I want to try it with.
Remove the ",limitU=255" and see the results thats for the max limit to process the chroma in the image.

Are you using any other image processing filter with this, if yes, dont!!!

Last edited by techreactor; 8 Dec 2005 at 04:06 PM
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 04:05 PM   #56
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeo
tech,
saving as ?.avs is not working and as an .avsi too.
how i call this script to work?

help please and thanks in advance.
You will have to save it in the plugin directory as an .avsi file and not .avs so that the script (.avsi file) loads automatically. If that doesnt work, you will have to load it manually in the .avs script that you use with the loadplugin avisynth command at the begining of your .avs script.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 04:09 PM   #57
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeo
all right but with some details:
works if you're using the old version of removegrain: http://www.avisynth.org/warpenterpri...l_20050501.zip
because with the newest: http://home.arcor.de/kassandro/Remov...emoveGrain.rar
don't have any SSETools.dll(sse2-sse3 or s) in the package and the script don't work.
for this reason i call for your help,to use the new removegrain version need changes in the script.

thanks
I use this with removegrain 0.9 ver. avisynth.org is the most trusted place for the filter download, so use only ones available there!!!
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Dec 2005, 05:07 PM   #58
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

One more script which is proven is

Code:
Removegrain(mode=2) 
STMedianfilter(3,3,1,1) 

LanczosResize(672,544,8,4,704,568) 

DCTFilter(1,1,1,1,1,1,0.5,0) 

AddBorders(16,16,16,16)
Check out the kvcd screenshots for the results using this on Matrix.

DCTfilter adds to the compression level while recoding.

PS: This is for DVD sources only.

Last edited by techreactor; 8 Dec 2005 at 09:32 PM
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2005, 01:19 AM   #59
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

ot
tech,
a long time i was kvcd forum user but no more.search in the forum and you will find that DCTfilter give compression but give some issues too(like thin lines around the edges or something)...was posted there a long time ago when this forum was friendly. the eyes don't have bright(light), and the hand have hard solarization ....the general colors are too washed(don't blame the rain ) and here seems too dry and opaque...have details but the pictures seems faded(plastic semi-transparent) and too much shivers to simulate sharpness and reduce solarizations.

use dgindex and get screenshots with and without dctfilter to see the issue...sometimes is hard to see that they are there.i don't remeber exact what is because was posted a long time.
ot off

Quote:
use this with removegrain 0.9 ver. avisynth.org is the most trusted place for the filter download, so use only ones available there!!!
avisynth.org have lots of outdated scripts and downloads....
i can trust that here is the best to know about removegrain and download the last version.

thanks and regards

Last edited by jeo; 9 Dec 2005 at 11:08 AM
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2005, 11:04 AM   #60
jeo
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert
 
jeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 745
Default

see the sequences with and without DCTfilter.

no filter:

DCTFilter(1,1,1,1,1,1,0.5,0)


no filter:

DCTFilter(1,1,1,1,1,1,0.5,0)


no filter:

DCTFilter(1,1,1,1,1,1,0.5,0)


no filter:

DCTFilter(1,1,1,1,1,1,0.5,0)


using this filter give compression because lose lots of lines
but turn the image opaque and dry(plastic semi-transparent as i call)

regards
jeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:38 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 1999 - 2011 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com