Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Flatland Biker
    • Mar 2004

Dvds don't play ast a certain point

When i burn Scarface and Family guy i always get 2-5 second skips and screen distortion but the sound still plays. I am a newbie at burning dvd's but i am using imation dvd-rs and dvdxcopy platinum. Does anyone know a way to fix these problems. thanks.
  • kevin abq
    • Jul 2002

Re: Dvds don't play ast a certain point

Originally posted by Flatland Biker
    When i burn Scarface and Family guy i always get 2-5 second skips and screen distortion but the sound still plays. I am a newbie at burning dvd's but i am using imation dvd-rs and dvdxcopy platinum. Does anyone know a way to fix these problems. thanks.
    Need more info. Does the movie start out with the distortion or does it only kick in later? Have you tried repeating it with another disc? If so, did the problem repeat?

Could be bad media. If the problem repeats at a different spot or goes away that's probably it. But if it repeats at the same spot with the same source files with your second burn it's probably a corrupt file. Re-rip and repeat.
    Cheers!
    Kevin

Comment

• Flatland Biker
      • Mar 2004

it usually kicks in toward the end i have tried using fujifilm dvd+rs and it still happens close to the same spot... i dont rip the movies i just directly burn them should i rip them first

Comment

• Flatland Biker
        • Mar 2004

Ps how do i burn a dvd after using dvd shrink on it

Comment

• sfheath
          Lord of Digital Video
          Lord of Digital Video
          • Sep 2003

what application did you get with your DVD burner?
          See also articles on http://www.dvdr-digest.com/articles/
          This isn't a learning curve ... this is b****y mountaineering!

Comment

• kuneo
            • Jan 2004

After you "Shrink" the movie,and have created a file on your desktop-you drag and drop said file into Nero or whatever tool your're using to burn-