Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • juanito2006
    • Jul 2006

pioneer DVR A06 and Ritek Ridata 4X DVD-RW

I am still new at burning. I have bought a lot of Ritek Ridata 4X DVD-RW to burn some files on my Pioneer DVR A06. I tried burning the files but when I use Nero the "burn" button is greyed out. I can use the Ritek Ridata 4X DVD-R discs with no problem. I use Nero 6.6.0.14 Enterprise edition.

I updated the firmware of the burner to 1.08a but I still get the greyed out "burn" button.

I heard something about older burners needing a high speed patch or something to use the faster,newer disks but there was no detailed explanation or solution.

Can someone please help? Any ideas are much appreciated.
  • jmet
    Super Moderator
    • Nov 2002

Welcome to the <a href="http://forum.digital-digest.com/faq.php?faq=vb_faq#faq_new_faq_item" target="_blank">Digital Video Forums</a> juanito2006!

That burner only supports 2.4X DVD-RW disc's. While it should work, that might be the problem.

My recommendation is to try a different brand/speed rated disc.

Comment

• juanito2006
      • Jul 2006

Thanks for the welcome.
      And thanks for the recommendation. If there is no other solution I will use another brand on my burner. Any recommendations from people who have used that burner?

I still would like to use these disks I bought. Any solutions please?

Comment

• Chewy
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2003

you'll need to buy a new burner, I looked, you have the latest firmware and nobody else has patched it.

stay with 8x dvd-r if possible

hard to find

surprised you found 4x

Comment

• jmet
          Super Moderator
          • Nov 2002

What happens when you hit "Ctrl+B" in Nero ? (right before you are ready to burn)

Comment

• juanito2006
            • Jul 2006

Originally Posted by jmet
            What happens when you hit "Ctrl+B" in Nero ? (right before you are ready to burn)

I get a sound that is all.

Comment

• jmet