No Audio Problem (and I'm a newbie oh no!!!)

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • spaceherbie
    • Nov 2003

No Audio Problem (and I'm a newbie oh no!!!)

I downloaded Clarkson No Limits DivX and the video plays fine but no audio.

I loaded the file into GSpot and everything seems normal except when I click "render". Here is some of the possibly relevant info:

STREAM TYPE AND A/V INTERLEAVE

Type: OpenDML AVI
    IMRR: 1.00
    I/L: 1 aud frame (32 ms) Split: Yes

AUDIO

Name: ac3 (0x2000) Dolby Laboratories, Inc
    Stat: Codec is Installed (click for info...)
    Bitrate: 224 kb/s (112/ch, stereo) CBR
    Fs: 48000 Hz

When I "click for info" it says name is WAVE_FORMAT_AC3 and that the CYBERLINK AUDIO DECODER should be capable of processing this format. It goes on to say "DirectShow was also able to find a codec to render it - the sound for this media clip should work fine."

When I click on the Cyberlink Audio Decoder link the only useful looking this is the DSH Driver or Wrapper is at c:\Program Files\PowerDVD\claud.ax

Lastly when I try and click render it doesn't fully work and says "0x00040242: VFW_S_PARTIAL_RENDER - Some of the streams in this movie are in an unsupported format. The following combination of filters were used

AVI Splitter, DivX Decoder Filter, Video Renderer.

Thanks in advance for any help or advice you can give!

--
    Brian
  • GeneralLeoFF
    • Sep 2003

The Cyberlink and even InterVideo audio decoders arnt realy able to play AC3 format audio from an AVI file. They can do it but you need other filters to help. I wouldent bother though myself.

Just download and use this filter and everything should be ok.

Comment

• spaceherbie
      • Nov 2003

thank you so much! I was so frustrated trying to mess around with cyberlink codecs I was going to start breaking things and the solution ended up being so easy.

Thanks again,

--
      Brian

Comment

• GeneralLeoFF
        • Sep 2003

no problem

Comment

• Seehank