Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mosey
    • Mar 2007

Trying to learn how to make a DVD

I'm new at this, so please bear with me. I'm trying to convert Mini DV tapes to DVD. I have loaded the tapes with Ulead VideoStudio 9.0 SE DVD. A few weeks ago I managed to make a DVD of a video, but now I can't remember what I did and can't get it to work again. I clicked on the "Share" tab, then clicked on "Create Disc". That brought up a new window. I clicked on "Add VideoStudio Project" and selected the video I want. But, I can't get a DVD format when I try to select it on the "Output disc format" dropdown. All I get is "VCD". Any help is greatly appreciated! I included some snapshots of the screens for what I did so far.
    Attached Files
  • Chewy
    Super Moderator
    • Nov 2003

assuming your dvd burner is still active? is there any way it defaulted to a combo drive that only burns cd's or you have to have a dvd loaded?

is that cw/lead and follow?

Comment

• Mosey
      • Mar 2007

Chewey, I have a DVD+R loaded in the drive. I can try putting the disc I had success with a while ago and see if I can add to it. That's my wife and I lined up to do a 2-Step. We're Country Western dancers and that's actually how we met 15 years ago!

Comment

• Chewy
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2003

Ulead Video Studio 9.0SE allows first-time users to edit and create professional-looking videos with ease.
        says nothing about burning a dvd

Ulead DVD MovieFactory 4 Disc Creator allows you to burn movies, slideshows, data and music to CD or DVD in an instant.
        maybe use the se just to create the video file?

I 2step/chacha/waltz/east/cowboy/schottische/ and forgot how to west coast

Comment

• Mosey
          • Mar 2007

Chewy, Hmmm. What you quote is interesting. I did create a DVD though. It's a video of the kids in swimming class. I burned it on a DVD+R, then played it back in the DVD player for my TV. I'm really confused at this point.