Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mofofly
    • Jan 2002

Rip Audio from DVD

Hi, this is my first post, I'm a newbie of DVD's Ripping. I have a question :

Can I rip only Audio from DVD ? I need to extract audio from every chapter of DVD, I'd want make an audio CD with the same number of tracks. I try to rip the DVD with SmartRipper splitting files by chapters and after I try to encode audio from the file .LST created by SmartRipper, I used Vob2Audio, but, sorry for me, don't work !! I have an error on audiostream and then I repeat the operation two-three times and Vob2Audio continues to not work!

Can you help me, please?

Mofofly.

PS: the DVD that I try to rip is " U2 - ELEVATION 2001 Live in Boston " .
  • Kaiser-Soze
    Platinum Member
    Platinum Member
    • Jan 2002

U can use DVD2AVI to do the thing:

For AC-3 Sound:
    Select Audio---->Dolby Digital---->Demux All Tracks

For WAV Sound (Audio CD)
    Select Audio---->Dolby Digital----->Decode
    (U ll have to do it separately for every VOB File So u get a different track)
    Speak until the tape runs out. Playback the tape until the story is finished...

Comment

• mofofly
      • Jan 2002

I tried....

I tried, but don't work...

Comment

• setarip
        Retired
        • Dec 2001

Perhaps the audio of this music DVD is in LPCM format and not in .AC3 format.

Comment

• mofofly
          • Jan 2002

oh I have both audio

Oh I have both of audioStream.
          I have AC3 audio and LPCM audio. How can i rip the right audio Stream ?
          Will I rip with or without VideoStream? With Ac3 or LPCM audio? With SmartRipper (splitting every chapter file) or not?

Thanks!

Comment

• setarip
            Retired
            • Dec 2001

You could try a little experiment, as follows:

First, rip the entire DVD (I prefer to use Clad v.1.71). then proceed as follows: