Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • thingy_me_bob
    • Oct 2003

how to work virtual dub??

ok new thread for me .. other one was getting a bit long lol ... right i have a video file that when i burn to disk is out of sync with the sound and i want to ty and fix this .. bearing in mind i have NEVER done this before so please explain simply lol .. i think it is virtual dub that i need for this but no idea wot to do with it .. so please HELP!!!!!
  • setarip
    Retired
    • Dec 2001

A) If the difference between audio and video is constant throughout the video:

Load the file into VirtualDub, VirtualDubMod, or NanDub.
    Set BOTH "Video"(VirtualDub, VirtualDubMod and NanDub) and "Audio" (VirtualDub and NanDub - VirtualDubMOD>"Streams>"Stream list") to "Direct Stream Copy".
    From the "Audio" dropdown menu, select "Interleaving" (For VirtualDubMOD, rightclick on the listed audiostream and then select "Interleaving")
    Under "Audio skew correction", set an appropriate number of milleseconds (positive or negative) in the box labelled "Delay audio track by"
    Save with a new filename

B) If the difference increases as the movie plays:

From under the "Video" dropdown menu, select framerate - and select "Change so video and audio durations match"

Let us know of your success ;>}

Comment

• thingy_me_bob
      • Oct 2003

ok thanks i got that far now just a simple instrruction wot do you click to start it going lol

Comment

• rsquirell
        Digital Video Master
        Digital Video Master
        • Feb 2003

Click "File" and "Save as AVI"

Comment

• thingy_me_bob
          • Oct 2003

fankooo .. its going along nicely now will let you know the outcome . and will be dead impressed with myself if it works lol

Comment

• thingy_me_bob
            • Oct 2003

oh dam it stopped and said there was an error encoding it .. thought it was too good to be true that it would work for me

Comment

• rsquirell
              Digital Video Master