X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Racey
    • Apr 2004

MPEG to DVD

Hello.

First of all, I'm new to DVD-burning. I also have to apologise if my query has already been answered. I have trawled through the forum (and a great many others) and found a few threads that bear resemblance to my situation. However, none seem to replicate it.

Hopefully, for the experts, this will be easy to answer.

I have a collection of MPEG files which I have downloaded. I attempted to burn these straight to DVD using SonicDVD but was told the files were in an NTSC format. Basically, what I would like to do is burn these MPEG files to a DVD (to play on a stand-alone DVD player) in PAL format. Can somebody please detail (or point me in the direction of good) step-by-step instructions to go from an MPEG file to a DVD (in PAL format).

Many thanks in advance.
  • sfheath
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Sep 2003

this very issue turned up just a few days ago but I've forgotten the answer. Try a search on NTSC.
    Have you burned DVD's before? One thing that does need sorting out is media brand compatibility between burner/media/player. Check out www.dvdrhelp.com
    This isn't a learning curve ... this is b****y mountaineering!

Comment

• Racey
      • Apr 2004

I have (only) burned one DVD before but I am very familiar with IT. I've had a good look on www.dvdrhelp.com but the guides are either not quite applicable or very difficult to follow.

Comment

• ormonde
        Digital Video Explorer
        • Dec 2003

"I would like to do is burn these MPEG files to a DVD (to play on a stand-alone DVD player) in PAL format."