Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Bob565656
    • Feb 2005

fitting avis onto a dvd

hey guys, im rather new at this so ill explain what I want to accomplish. Im a big anime fan, and my hd is getting full. So i wanted to burn my episodes onto dvd. Im looking to fit at least 20ish onto 1 dvd. I started using nerovision xpress, and it would allow like 4 at max on one dvd, even at the lowest quality of like 1600kbps. The problem is that most of my avis are at most 200kbps. How can I dodge this problem and add more avis to a single dvd?

If there is an answer to this, please explain a detailed process, including any essential or worth dling software i mite need. Thank alot guys. Cya
  • jmet
    Super Moderator
    • Nov 2002

If you want to retain decent video quality, around 4 .avi files is as many as you are going to fit on 1 single sided DVD-R.

Comment

• Bob565656
      • Feb 2005

i want to have like 20 on one dvd, the bitrate on my avis are quite low and i can afford a drop in quality.

Comment

• jmet
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2002

If the average file size of your .avi files is 700 to 800 MB, the most you will be able to fit is 4.

Comment

• setarip
          Retired
          • Dec 2001

Do you wish to simply burn the .AVIs, in their present .AVI format, to DVds or convert them to DVD format?

Comment

• Bob565656
            • Feb 2005

i want it to play in a dvd player, so i would assume i would have to convert to dvd format

Comment

• jmet
              Super Moderator
              • Nov 2002

In that case, you only be able to fit 1 after converting. Possibly 2 depending on file size, although I am not sure as I have never done it.

Comment

• setarip
                Retired
                • Dec 2001

"so i would assume i would have to convert to dvd format"