No sound when trying to encode VCD from avi-file.

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bobbo
    • Jan 2002

No sound when trying to encode VCD from avi-file.

I have downloaded TMPGEnc latest version. And when I try to make a vcd from avi-file the vcd (mpg-file) gets no sound. I'm new to this, can someone help me!?

//bobbo
  • abdul
    • Jan 2002

Let me guess ...................... your sound is sampled with 48.00Hz iso 44.100Hz

If not please post a much info as you can
    the least we need are the properties of both sound and audio

Comment

• bobbo
      • Jan 2002

This is what I can come up with.

Can I somehow get more info about the moviefile?
      Attached Files

Comment

• abdul
        • Jan 2002

Re: This is what I can come up with.

Originally posted by bobbo
        Can I somehow get more info about the moviefile?
        Load your avi in Virtual Dub
        then
        file ---> file information

I'm still interested in 48.000Hz sampling rate or not and could not see that info on your screenshot

Comment

• bobbo
          • Jan 2002

Lets have a new try!

This is the info i get from VirtualDub.
          Attached Files

Comment

• abdul
            • Jan 2002

What you need to do is downsample your audio

In VDub
            video ---> direct stream copy
            audio ---> full processing mode
            Audio ---> convert ---> 44.100Hz (and check the "high quality" box)
            Audio ---> compression ---> check "uncompressed"

file ---> save Wav as ...

Now you will have a HUGE wav file (because of the uncompressed audio)

Open TMPGEnc
            video source ---> your movie
            audio source ---> the gigantic wav file
            output file name ....
            Load ---> your template
            Hit start

Break of the econding after about 2 minutes or so and load this mpg file in your player and see whether or not you have sound

YES--------------> encode the whole file And tell us that this worked)