Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • poptart629
    • Jul 2004

DVD Audio (Or Lack Thereof)

Hi guys!! Im Brand new to DVD Burning & to this forum and I have some questions I hope someone can answer....

I made a backup of one of my DVDs tonight using Shrink & Nero 6. Everything went ok and the Disc completed fine. I put the disc in the family DVD player and it even played (WOOHOO) but I noticed that the audio was VERRRRY low in volume. I put the disc im my PC and experienced the same issue. it's so bad that I can turn my TV all the way up and barley hear it.

Any help is greatly apprieceated

Thanks,

Michael
  • ormonde
    Digital Video Explorer
    • Dec 2003

"I put the disc in the family DVD player and it even played (WOOHOO) but I noticed that the audio was VERRRRY low in volume."

Did you adjust the volume for your standalone player via the remote control also?

Comment

• poptart629
      • Jul 2004

Yes. In fact I turned the various volumes up to their max levels & it almost reached a normal level. I also put the disc in my PC and experienced the same issue. My stand alone player does not have a volume ajustment for itself. I can only select the type of sound (5.1 surround, 2 ch stereo, etc) whic I tried but was not successful.

Thanks,

Michael
      Last edited by poptart629; 31 Jul 2004, 03:03 AM.

Comment

• megamachine
        Video Fiddler
        • Mar 2003

Is the volume different on the backup disk compared to the original disk? Some DVDs have low volume levels. Or do you notice a difference between the original and copy?

Comment

• poptart629
          • Jul 2004

Originally posted by megamachine
          Is the volume different on the backup disk compared to the original disk? Some DVDs have low volume levels. Or do you notice a difference between the original and copy?