Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Dude2003
    • Mar 2003

2 svcd to 1 dvd-r

i really need help. when i say that i am a newbie i mean i don't know Jack. i am using the o/s xp (but i have no programs at all,(i erased everything(that's another thread),(i have downloaded dvd decrypter,dvd2avi,tmpg). I have a sony dru- 500ax dvd burner. I found the thread about 2 svcd to dvdr here it is cut and paste:

1. Copy the MPG files from the (s)vcd discs.
    2. OPEN the tool DVD2AVI
    3. Within DVD2AVI select the MPG files
    4. Within DVD2AVI do PREVIEW (note the framerate)
    5. Within DVD2AVI hit ESC
    6.Within DVD2AVI do SAVE PROJECT (This takes appr. 5 minutes)
    7. Now you have TWO files (*.d2v and *.mpa)
    8. EXIT DVD2AVI

9.OPEN the tool TMPGenc
    10. Select the *.d2v file as VIDEO INPUT
    11. Select the *.mpa file as AUDIO INPUT
    12. LOAD the DVD template
    13. Select a name for the output file.
    14. Hit START and the decoding begins (takes from 2 to 5 hours)

15. Clear all the fields
    16. Go to FILE/MPG TOOLS/SIMPLE DE-Multiplex
    17. Select as INPUT the filename from step 13
    18. This Splits up the MPG file in a *.mp2 file and a video file
    19. go to the main screen
    20. LOAD the UNLOCK file from the subdirectory
    21. Select as INPUT the *.mp2 file
    22. Select AUDIO ONLY
    23. Select SETTINGS and make sure the birtare is 48khz
    24. Set the output file as *.mpa

25. Open up you DVD Tool
    26. Open the video file (result from step 16)
    27. Open the *.mpa file
    28. BURN the DVD!!!!

NOW... HERE IS THE PROBLEM

I am stuck on step one..
    1. Copy the MPG files from the (s)vcd discs
    how do you copy the mpg file? where do you save it to , do i out 1 svcd in the d drive and the other in the e drive?
    ..... i am just a step one... please help....
    Help mold my mind.. i am will to learn anything with help...