Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Blue_DVD
    • Mar 2003

Not sure of the IFO information and how to remove menus

OK I am a newbie, but I am learning fast... by brute force of course. I think I am also startig with a fairly complex movie setup for my first attempt!!! SO I have a few questinos...

Looking at the VIDEO_TS.IFO (using InfoEdit v0.95) it has:

Number of Title Play Maps: 1 with over 30 chapters.

It also has 5 menus under the Language Menu Unit 1:
    Menu 1: [Title-Menu] (entry-PGC) (Programs: 0) (Cells: 0)
    Menu 2: [Title-Menu] (entry-PGC) (Programs: 0) (Cells: 2) (Uses VOB-IDs: 8,5)
    Menu 3: [Title-Menu] (entry-PGC) (Programs: 0) (Cells: 2) (Uses VOB-IDs: 1,2)
    Menu 4: [Title-Menu] (entry-PGC) (Programs: 0) (Cells: 4)(Uses VOB-IDs: 3,10,4,5)
    Menu 5: [Title-Menu] (entry-PGC) (Programs: 0) (Cells: 3) (Uses VOB-IDs: 7,6,5)

These are all contained within the VOB file (I found this out by using VOBrator) VTS_01_1.VOB. VOBrator also shows that this file contains many more VOB Ids for many other menu functions...

My question is this:

How can I cut out all the warnings, company stuff and other menus... All I want is the base menu and into movie. But I don't want to just stop the playing of those section (by using the Delete PLayback which only removes the refence to that section of a VOB file), I want to remove the physical sections to help reduce the overall size of the movie, which is greater than 6 GB. I don't want to compress the movie, nor do I want to remove all of the menus... Especailly sice it contains a leader that has an intro to the movie if you do not know the story.

I assume I am going to be doing a lot of cutting... But when I use IFOEdit, the resulting IFOs does not look like it updates the (uses VOB-IDs: ) sections so after the first cut, you have no idea which VOB-IDs are being used sice the do not match to the physical files in the VIDEO_TS directory.... maybe this is a bad assumption that they should match?