Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • milkinit
    • May 2004

burning problems

im very new to dvd shrink and at the start was going very well but now all i seem to be doing is turning out loads of coasters.
    as im a begginer with computers i would be grateful if someone could give me some help. i dont now what u need to know so wait for some reply
    thanks milkinit
  • ormonde
    Digital Video Explorer
    • Dec 2003

Could you state "Specifically" what your problem is with regards to burning?

Comment

• sfheath
      Lord of Digital Video
      Lord of Digital Video
      • Sep 2003

Well, Rule Number One in my book is use ReWriteables but we're gonna need a bit more info .... like,
      burner, media format and brand, authoring application, standalone player .. and probably a bit more!
      This isn't a learning curve ... this is b****y mountaineering!

Comment

• milkinit
        • May 2004

i've got a amd athlon xp 3000+processor,512md ram,120gb h/drive,pioneer dvd rw dvr-106d,i've use two different types of media mirror platinum pro dvd-r 4x 4.7gb,bulkpaq dvd-r 4.7gb 4xspeed,i am using nero 6.0.0.17, and my standalone dvd player is a hyundi.
        this is all the info i can think of at this moment. The problem i get is that it fails burning anything from 45%- 95%.
        The only time i get 100% complete is if i use dvd-rw but this makes it very expensive

Comment

• Mig$y
          Retired
          • Jan 2004

First, update your Nero.

The latest version is 6.3.1.10.

You can get the update here:

Nero Upgrade Center - Comparez nos produits Nero ! Mise à niveau vers la dernière version ✓ Aperçu de tous les produits Nero ✓ Caractéristiques ►Mise à niveau maintenant !

Comment

• milkinit
            • May 2004

i installed nero from your link and tryed dvd shrink but ended up with another coaster failed at 76%
            do u think it could be my burner
            thanks for your reply mig$y

Comment

• sfheath