X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Frontman
    • Oct 2004

Nero help urgently needed! Please.

Good morning.

Unfortunately I cant dial the tech support number for Nero from work because its a "09" number so I hoped you guys might be able to help!

I am using Nero 6.3.1.25 I believe and I am very new to it. I am having nothing but problems but I'm not sure what I can do about it and was hoping somone here might know.

I am simply trying to make a slide-show movie DVD with around 400 holiday photos with some background music. When the process gets to just under approximately 1/3 of the total progress a virtual memory problem occurs with my laptop and everything comes crashing to a halt. I am obvioulsy aware that this is down to my machine and not Nero (or is it?), but I was wondering if you could offer some advice on how this is solvable?

I have this low-end machine here but according to Nero VisionExpress system requirements I think its all compliant isnt it?! It states a system req of 64MB of RAM. See here

I really dont know whats causing the burning process to crash each time. I have tried removing many of the photos and just burning 1 chapter of 99 pics but still it crashes, I have removed the music, closed some background processes to free up RAM but still no joy. Please please could you take a look at my laptops spec and let me know if theres any problems with it? Or indeed offer some advice as to how I can improve the chances of a successful burning process? I would greatly appreciate your help!

Thanks and regards
  • Frontman
    • Oct 2004

Cheers!!

Comment

• Floppy

Hello

I would be very grateful if you could upload a Nero log for that burning session.

Maybe the answer lies within.

Your Computer specs seem to say you only have a dvd Rom no mention of a DVD/CD burner...

Good things

P.S.