X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ericy5150
    • Oct 2004

Pacific Digital Mach 16????

Does anyone know about the Pacific Digital Mach 16X Dual Layer
    DVD +/- RW Burner? It seems to burn/read everything under the sun and uses the dual layer system for up to 8.5 GB on one dual layer disc at 2.4X. It says its burns will be compatible in virtually all DVD Video players and DVD-ROM drives. It is on PD's website for $99.
    I'm new to the DVD burn scene and wondered if anyone knew about this new burner and if it is too soon to know how it will perform.

Thanks!

• Floppy

Hello

You may have read This Link?

Would u click on the vote link on my signature please, its a multiple option, free, and no strings attached, no information about yourself will be collected or needed....

Good Things

Comment

• rickw51
      • Nov 2005

Can't change book type

I bought one of the Pacific Digital Mach 16's at a bargain price of 39 dollars. I am going to return it because when using +R discs I can not change the book type setting to DVD-ROM. Instead it recognizes and burns them as DVD +R which is not compatible with three of the four players I have in my home. If anyone has ideas on how the book type can be changed I'd appreciate hearing about it.
      Thanks,
      Rick

Comment

• Chewy
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2003

rick,
        what program are you burning with?

erichy,
        not very new, could be good if it's the rebadge benq 1620, but!!!!!!!

Comment

• rickw51
          • Nov 2005

I'm using the latest version of Nero. I've also tried running a DVD Bitsetting program but it didn't recognize the drive.

Comment

• Chewy
            Super Moderator
            • Nov 2003

rick, can you get to this window under choose recorder?
            Attached Files

Comment

• rickw51
              • Nov 2005