Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • McGeagh
    • Nov 2004

DVD only plays title page

DVD movie plays only the page displaying which language to choose, then plays the name of the movie distributor. At this point 1) when using Win DVD on a PC - the sofware closes automatically; or 2) when DVD is played in a DVD player, the TV screen turns blank.

This is my first attempt at burning a movie and as such the problem may be novice error, however the DVD (multi-layer) appeared to burn ok, with no glitches during the burning process.
  • setarip
    Retired
    • Dec 2001

What software and procedures did you use to create the DVD?

Comment

• McGeagh
      • Nov 2004

I used the latest version of DVD shrink (3.2) and followed step by step instructions obtained at www.doom9.org - these instructions were, however, for version 3.1.
      The instructions were 1) start DVD Shrink, 2) select source disk - Shrink then performed an analysis, 3) I then configured the project by simply selecting the option to backup the entire DVD, 4) once this was done, a blank DVD was inserted and I burnt the movie.
      As the burn process progressed, I was able to see the movie in a small window. At the completion of the process, a message indicated the burn process was successful

Comment

• setarip
        Retired
        • Dec 2001

Just sounds like flawed media...

Comment

• McGeagh
          • Nov 2004

Would you be so kind as to elaborate on your comment re "flawed media"? I followed the same procedure today, using a different movie, however this time when I attempted to play the burnt movie from within WIN DVD, this application closed itself.
          I am using a multi-layer burner and m/layer disks, along with the latest version of Nero.

Thanks

Comment

• Dj Eclipse
            • Nov 2004

Is your burner a LG?

Comment

• McGeagh
              • Nov 2004