X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jetamaan
    • Nov 2004

Problems backin up Shrek 1 reg 2

Hi,

I'm rather new in this field, so forgive me if I don't use all the correct terms etc. My problem is as follows:
    I want to backup Shrek and Shrek 2, using DVDShrink 3.2. I've been reading through a lot of threads concerning this specific DVD, but my problem seems to be unique. When I start the analysis, after about 1 or 2% I get an error:

DVD Shrink encountered an error an cannot continue. Failed to read file E:\ (my DVD player) Invalid acces to memory location (I translated this part from Dutch, so it might differ in the English version)

I've read a couple of more threads which mention this problem and the advice given is to use DVD Decrypter. When I decrypt the DVD and use the files with DVD Shrink, I get the same error message. I've tried all different kinds of advice given in the threads I've read, but none solve my problem.

I've also tried to shrink it with A4 DVD Shrinker. This one goes to 99.98% and than quits.

So it's a hard nut to crack, I assume. But of course someone is going to tell me it can be cracked, right?
  • Floppy

Make sure the the source disk is not damaged or dirty in any way...

The other thing when using DVD decriptor is that you should rip the whole DVD and not just the film and then use DVD shrink on it...

Comment

• charlypuss
      • Nov 2004

Hi jetaman.
      what equipment are you using ? PC or laptop ect ect..
      If it ain't afloat .... It's sunk .... If it ain't broke.... leave it alone.... I was once indecisive....Now I'm not sure....

I'm old enough to know better...BUT...too young to give a toss...

Comment

• Jetamaan
        • Nov 2004

I've used the default settings in DVD Decrypter and it looks like it only ripped the video part of the DVD. Which settings do I have to alter to make sure it rips the entire DVD?

Comment

• setarip
          Retired
          • Dec 2001