Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • chuckl29
    • Jan 2009

video locks up

hi everybody.....my SONY dvpns325 has a problem.....if the disk has any small scrathes or scuffs it locks up.....removed the cover, blew out the dust, cleaned the laser.....still locks up.....laser alignment?.....any suggestions
  • gonwk
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Dec 2005

Originally Posted by chuckl29
    hi everybody.....my SONY dvpns325 has a problem.....if the disk has any small scrathes or scuffs it locks up.....removed the cover, blew out the dust, cleaned the laser.....still locks up.....laser alignment?.....any suggestions
    Hi Chuck,

I am not an Expert Tech or anything but just out of curiosity I googled your Sony Player and it is pretty old ... 2003 model ... so may be the "Error Handling" on it is way low ... usually thoug the Home unit are mor etolerable of the scratches ... so yours may be is on it's way out.

Here are some info for you ...

Compare Video Players
    http://review.zdnet.com/compare/vide...uctid=30098762

Reviews of the Sony DVP-NS325/B

CNET Review of the Sony DVP-NS325/B
    http://reviews.cnet.com/video-player...-30098762.html

So if you want to be able to watch any DVD or even AVI (XviD or DivX) and a much better "Error" handling dvd player ... I would look into a Philips DVD Player.

Philips DVD Players

I have a "Philips DVP 5982" and it is Great ... it plays everything ... I bought it from Best Buy for about $60. I gave my older model "DVP 5962" to my cousin and she loves it also.

You can buy Philips DVD Players at Wal-Mart also.

All you need is the basic DVP model ... check out the Philips website and compare the models next to each other ... then check Wal-Mart or Best Buy or Circuit City and pick one up under $60 or even less.

G!

Comment

• chuckl29
      • Jan 2009

video lock up