X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • toysys
    Old Guy
    • Sep 2002

Help! Xmpeg crashing on pass-2

I am cross posting here because I don’t speak or, more importantly, can’t read / write French. I visited the Xmpeg web page and can’t find any English area to post a problem. It is my hope that one of the regulars here can translate this and communicate my problem to them. This has been a problem since I upgraded my system.

History:
    I had a Sony Viao, OK, but a bit slow for this kind of work. It was a Windows 2K Pro., P3 766 Meg. (Over clocked) W/1 Gig. SDRAM. Worked OK but slow. I don’t consider myself a video-processing expert but I am a software engineer and have been programming since 1978. I was getting quite comfortable with this program and had completed about 40 movies. Other than speed I never had a single failure and the results were excellent.

OK, speed; well that was my downfall. The price of systems has fallen steadily for several years and I could finally afford to upgrade. The new system; Custom, Windows 2K Pro., P4, 2 Gig. (Not over clocked) W/1 Gig. RDRAM (400 Meg buss), AGP video, 2 new drives (ATA 100), 7K rpm (1-80 Gig. and 1-124 Gig.), DVD 16x, and CD-RW 48x. After a couple weeks reinstalling my software I finally got around to trying Xmpeg again.

Now the Problem: