Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MiracleCafe
    • Apr 2004

Movie Shop 6 (the day the music died)

I have been using MS6 from Broderbund for around 3 years now and have completed 10 projects. The final product is a music video containing footage from popular movies and music from popular bands. (ie....Queen of the Damned/Down With The Sickness) Everything was going Great until one day I loaded a project in progress and the audio file (mp3) was missing. When I attempted to re-add the file MS6 ignored me. I converted the file to .wav and it took it no prob. Then a couple of projects later (converting my audio files all over to .wav) it told me the .wav file had an unknown codec/or was not recognized. Keep in mind this is the same .wav I had been using to make this video for over a week. I ended up using the last saved file (mpeg) containing audio and completed video footage up to that point. The program is also crashing at any given time regularly.
    Keep in mind, I build my own computers, work for a major ISP, and have been working with these programs for 3 years. All of my drivers are up to date. I'm using all of the same programs (ie...goldwave, TMPEnc) and nothing seems to work. I even purchased Pinnacle Studio (which is not much different from windows movie maker, ie...it sucks) and tried creating an mpeg including the audio track that I wanted to use and MS6 loads it but the audio sounds like it's underwater.
    I recently got Adobe Premier 6.5 and I'm learning how to use it, but I would love to have my MS6 back and working properly. Everything is so much easier and user friendly. I've been in contact with Broderbund tech support but they are just now realizing that it isn't operator error and that I'm not computer illiterate.
    If anyone has any suggestions as to why this has happened and how to fix it, I'd be more than happy to come to their house and cook them dinner. Or just say Thanks. Whatever works.
  • MiracleCafe
    • Apr 2004