Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JoeUser
    • Jul 2005

Mixing Video and Data

Hello. I am a newbie here and browsed the forums and didn't find anything related to my problem. Here goes.

During the course our our softball season, we collected some 500 + digital pictures of the kids playing. I have taken all the pictures and created a nice slideshow w/music using proshow gold. I compiled the show into an .exe file that can run stand alone. From there, I created an auto run CD with menus to play the show, browse CD and pictures and an installer program I made to install the slideshow to hard disk due to the fact that it's size may cause jerky video/audio on slow computers. I am just trying to accomodate all the kids I am making this for. This part all works fine, but am just trying to give history of what I am trying to do.

I figure there may be one or two kids that don't have computers and I wanted them all to be able to view this and not be left out, so I took the slideshow and generated an mpeg2 file with it. From there, created and svcd that plays fine with the whole show in most dvd players. No problem there, this all works fine.

Now the problem. I want to have these 2 things merged together so they are all on one CD. I have the room as the entire project is just under 700 mb. But I can't get them both to work so that my svcd menus and autoplay of the movie in a dvd player works. I have made ISO files of the SVCD with WinISO and MagicISO and then added my data files with the autorun and etc. for the PC side and it will work, but the svcd portion will corrupt and not autoplay. I am still allowed to browse the disk and select the video file and get it to play on my dvd, but I really wanted to completely idiot proof this whole thing.

(Here is what the file structure on the CD is (though it doesn't work right now)
    *All the SVCD files*
    EXT
    MPEG2
    SVCD
    SEGMENT
    DATA
    *All the Autorun and PC files*
    PICTURES
    SLIDESHOW