Another Audio Question, - this one is different from the others....

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • superspeedfreek
    • Oct 2004

Another Audio Question, - this one is different from the others....

Hello,
    I am rather new to working with Divx utilites, operations, and techniques. I am rather capable and not intimidated with long instruction guides or directions, however I have been working with this Divx encoding process for weeks now trying to achieve a file that has no audio issues! First it was just out of sync, now it is completely slowed down, to. I'd be interested with any help that you generous peeps may have to offer.
    I used Gordian Knot 0.32.0 beta to do the job. The video has been successfully encoded and looks very good. The audio just isn't playing at the appropriate speed. Like it's been pitched down real low; so that it is just dragging along. Anyone who is knowledgeable that has experience with my problem, PLEASE share the generousity by helping me resolve this situation.
    Thank you,
    -superspeedfreek
  • ziadost
    Super Moderator
    • Mar 2004

if you want to continue encoding to divx, here you go http://www.divx-digest.com/articles/...rdianknot.html

if you want to follow my advice, i VERY VERY HIGLY recommend you encode with the xvid codec instead... go

here http://www.divx-digest.com/articles/...rdianknot.html

and here http://www.divx-digest.com/articles/xvid_setup.html

xvid is much much better than divx in quality and considerably in speed, and is also completely free

good luck
    "What were the things in Gremlins called?" - Karl Pilkington

Comment

• UncasMS
      Super Moderator
      • Nov 2001

did you deal with ONE title so far or did you try different ones?

Comment

• superspeedfreek
        • Oct 2004