X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • qpito7
    • Sep 2003

VCD Video quality

Hello Guys,

it's been a long time that im watching and reading all your instructions as well as all your advices till i finally decided to get register and post here my question.... and really all of you can be proud co'z you all really helping a lot of people dropping by on this interesting forum..... i am a newbie and it's very obvious but as what i read to this website finally at last i know now to convert divx to vcd...

the only problem i got is the quality of the picture.. there were some blocky spot on some part of the entire movie..... is there anyone who can help me to make it smooth and reduce this technical problem? im using the Tmpgenc 2.25 thanks.....

FWD# 96029
  • gd_nimrod
    • Nov 2002

You can use a higher video bitrate for your movies - which means you might have to use more than 1 or even 2 discs for a single movie to achieve better quality.
    Did you know you can SEARCH the forum? Fixes common problems too:
    http://forum.digital-digest.com/search.php

Also search on the whole Digital-Digest website:
    http://www.digital-digest.com/search.html

Comment

• qpito7
      • Sep 2003

You can use a higher video bitrate for your movies - which means you might have to use more than 1 or even 2 discs for a single movie to achieve better quality.

thanks to you pal.... i already did that and the output were always the same.. nothing change... i think i already use the maximum video bitrate if im not mistaken... here it is...

MPEG-1 352x240 29.97fps CQ 100, Layer-2 44100Hz 192kbps

am i right?

FWD# 96029

Comment

• WildmanJoe
        • Jan 2003

VCD format has a maximum limit to the bitrate at which you can encode it at... namely 1150Kbps. What I think nimrod meant was for you to encode it to SVCD with a variable bitrate.

Comment

• Enchanter
          Old member
          • Feb 2002