Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mick6868
    • Sep 2005

wide screen

Hi yes i am a newbie so the solution may be easy but i can't find the answer anywhere each time i copy a film it copies fine but play back is in widescreen format is there any way to stop this happening any help always appreciated cheers Mick.
  • jmet
    Super Moderator
    • Nov 2002

Welcome to the Digital Digest Video forum mick6868!

Some DVD's have only "Widescreen" aspect ratio.

Are you playing these DVD's on your computer or TV?

Comment

• LT. Columbo
      Demigod of Digital Video
      • Nov 2004

widescreen should be law in my opinion
      "One day men will look back and say I gave birth to the 20th Century". Jack The Ripper - 1888
      Columbo moments...
      "Double Shock" "The Greenhouse Jungle" "Swan Song" FORUM RULES
      "You try to contrive a perfect alibi, and it's your perfect alibi that's gonna hang ya."
      (An Exercise In Fatality, 1974)

Comment

• jmet
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2002

My mother hates ""Widescreen"!

Comment

• LT. Columbo
          Demigod of Digital Video
          • Nov 2004

my cousin is the same way, he zooms the movie to fit his tv, it gets me so mad i can't watch it---seriously.
          "One day men will look back and say I gave birth to the 20th Century". Jack The Ripper - 1888
          Columbo moments...
          "Double Shock" "The Greenhouse Jungle" "Swan Song" FORUM RULES
          "You try to contrive a perfect alibi, and it's your perfect alibi that's gonna hang ya."
          (An Exercise In Fatality, 1974)

Comment

• mick6868
            • Sep 2005

cheers

Hi thanks for your reply i am playing these films on my tv so i can adjust the picture just wondered if i could somehow copy them without them being in widescreen cheers mick.

Comment

• mick6868
              • Sep 2005