X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • soup
    Just Trying To Help
    • Nov 2005

Complete Digital Rookie Needs Help AVIetc To DVD

I have received a lot of help and info from members of this forum and I thank them.I am a total rookie not only to digital media but also computers.I write this not for sympathy but in the hope that there is an understanding of my questions to this forum.Is there a simple format to follow to take AVI to DVD.I have used Nero some successful some not as you know.With info from members I have Downloaded a few items which I can list if needed but they are sitting in their files because I do not have enough confidence in my ability to put them where they should go without screwing up. I apologize if this is too lengthy it wont be from now on.

• LT. Columbo
    Demigod of Digital Video
    • Nov 2004

start by telling us what you downloaded (software)
    "One day men will look back and say I gave birth to the 20th Century". Jack The Ripper - 1888
    Columbo moments...
    "Double Shock" "The Greenhouse Jungle" "Swan Song" FORUM RULES
    "You try to contrive a perfect alibi, and it's your perfect alibi that's gonna hang ya."
    (An Exercise In Fatality, 1974)

Comment

• jm1647
      An Eagles Fan, A MenuShrinker
      • Apr 2005

Most programs that are downloaded and need an installation procedure done usually pick the right spot themselves. Other programs that do not need an installation and are standalone programs will work fine from anywhere you decide to put them.

Comment

• tigerman8u
        Lord of Digital Video
        Lord of Digital Video
        • Aug 2003

all-in-one converters IMO are Dvd2svcd andVsodivx to dvd
        best way is to convert the avi/etc to a compliant dvd mpeg 1/2 with a program such as Mainconcept or Tmpgenc Plus
        author the mpeg 1/2 with a program such as Tmpgenc dvd Author

Comment

• soup
          Just Trying To Help
          • Nov 2005