Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Dude2003
    • Mar 2003

How do I copy a svcd ?

I am new to this, so please be kind. I want to learn about svcd. i have a movie (my child's birth, i paid walgreens 29.99 and still had to wait 15 days for the converson from 8mm) I would like to make a copy. but i dont have a dvd burner, nor the 700.00 to buy one.my computer does have a dvd player, a cdr w drive . what can i do? thank you
    If you can't dazzle them with your brilliance, baffle them with your bull****. I'm not smart, but I like to observe. Millions saw the apple fall, but Newton was the one who asked why.
  • chickeneater
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    • Apr 2002

since you have 2 drives, this will be easier. I believe that this will work, because nero is only going to burn a vcd (not encode with tmpgenc)... Put your svcd in your dvd drive and a blank cdr in your cdrw drive. open nero and go to the copy cd selection and just copy the cd.

Or you can go to the normal cd drag and drop box and drag everything from drive dvd to drive cdrw...
    FFDShow filters
    Guliverkli's Media Player Classic

Comment

• alcskid
      Movie Lovers
      • Jan 2003

If you want just a Copy of SVCD disc, it's simple. Just use Nero and select CD-Copy option !

If you want to convert SVCD to VCD, then I suggest you to use FlaskMPEG instead of TMPGEnc (Need special plug in to do SVCD stuff). Cause FlaskMPEG was definitely can read MPEG2 format that being used as a standar SVCD video codec.

http://www.flaskmpeg.net/ (It's FREEWARE !)
      ...My Foot Print...

Comment

• chickeneater
        Digital Video Expert
        Digital Video Expert
        • Apr 2002

what is this special plugin for tmpg? actually tmpg is great when it comes to encoding vcd/svcd/dvd... besides the 30 mpeg-2 trial.

I'm not sure that it will burn if it is over 700 MB on a cd copy, but I have never done that before
        FFDShow filters

Comment

• chickeneater