Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Knowall
    • Jan 2002

Any body try dup-dvd????

Hi all I was wondering if anybody has tried dup-dvd on the all downloads page ? This program is fantastic great quality audio and video with just 1 click. I've tried most of the other programs cladmdec,dvd2avi and tmpgenc and made a few vcd's but was very disappointed with the overall quality. My main question is has anybody registered the program or knows how to manipulate it to allow a full movie copy. The program is trialware and only allows 1/4 of the movie for evaluation purposes !! Thanks in advance
  • salinpac
    • Jan 2002

I have the full bersion of the program it does just what it says on click and wait, it depends on your pc (10-15 hrs. for VCD). I think it is really great program for those of us who don't want to do all the work of converting a DVD to VCD or SVCD. I recommend it. (I know I am new to this web site but it's still a great program for lazy people like me )

Comment

• KETAN
      • May 2002

Dear salinpac,
      I am trying various combinations with this dup_dvd.
      After auto ejecting one vcd I am always left flabbergasted as to what to do after waiting for 10-12 hours. It does not ask for the second vcd.
      Is there something wrong with this program?
      Since you have solved this mystery can you be kind enough to throw some light on it ?
      Thanks
      email : ketanis@hotmail.com

Comment

• salinpac
        • Jan 2002

Heres the thing with Dup DVD it works if your OS is not XP, I have ME as is OS and it works fine sure at times it wont work but for some reason if I reboot my computer it returns to working normally.

Comment

• KETAN
          • May 2002

Dear salinpac,
          I think I have not been able to explain my problem.
          After recording one CD-R it ejects it. Then it does not ask for the second CD-R. How have you resolved this?

Comment

• salinpac
            • Jan 2002