Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • salatag7
    • Apr 2003

I'm new. I need direction. JPG to MPEG

Okay, I'm new here, so any extra info or help will be greatly appreciated. And keep in mind I use Windows XP Pro when you suggest programs and such.

Here's what I want to do. I simply (LOL) want to take some JPG files (of various sizes) and make a video slide show. I want each picture to show for like 4 or 5 seconds. I don't care exactly what format it's in as long as it's a common video format that Windows Media Player can play. I'm thinking MPEG or AVI or something. What programs can do this? The easier to use, the better, since I'm new to video editing. I don't suspect I'll want to learn anything too advanced, but I'm not an idiot when it comes to computers. Thanks.
  • lroyb
    • Apr 2003

Hi

Have u tried Ulead Video Studio.

I created one for my daughters 1st birthday. its quite simple.

1) import all the pics into the media gallery

2) drop them onto the timeframe

3) select desired frame duration

4) include any voiceovers/background music

5) select any frame transitions

6) encode to any encoder format that u have installed on ur system.

7) burn to VCD for playback on standalone DVD player or Divx for high quality

lroyb

Comment

• salatag7
      • Apr 2003

Thanks, it works well. But, the file sizes are coming out WAY too big. Is there a way to set seconds per frame rather than frames per second. There's no reason to have so many frames with just a picture slideshow.

Comment

• lroyb
        • Apr 2003

Hi again

As for the file sizes, edit the template that your working with, and change the compression type to divx (www.divx.com just incase), thay will sort out the file size.