Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • armaha
    • Nov 2003

Avi to VCD problem

I am quite new to VCD and all this video stuff. So I started with TMPGEnc's wizard, when I add my video file (avi) it says unsupported. I tried that avi file in Gspot : 4CC code DX50, Stream type - OpenDML AVI. I don't really know what all that mean. Sorry, I don't know how to take a snapshot of Gspot's results.
    Any help would be appreciated.
  • DivXDonut
    • Feb 2004

install the nimo codec pack and then try running it...
    Download the Nimo Codec Pack, a collection of all the frequently used codecs and filters

Comment

• armaha
      • Nov 2003

It's nothing to do with codecs. I can perfectly watch my video file in BSPlayer and WMP. It's just that I can't load that avi file into TMGEnc.

Comment

• tigerman8u
        Lord of Digital Video
        Lord of Digital Video
        • Aug 2003

After starting Tmpgenc close the wizard
        click option
        environmental setting
        VFAPI plug-in
        right click on "Directshow mutimedia file reader"
        raise the priority to 2

Comment

• DivXDonut
          • Feb 2004

Did you run the AVI through DivFix to see if it was corrupt in any way? The first thing to do when you get an AVI is to check to make sure it is ok.

Not only that but I always do a rebuild index no matter whether the AVI is bad or not as it invariably makes sure the structure is ok. As for raising the VFAPI priority, sometimes it works sometimes it don't.

Always make sure that the AVI is NOT corrupted before doing anything else in future!

Comment

• ormonde
            Digital Video Explorer
            • Dec 2003

I would do what tigerman8u suggested, except I would raise the "Directshow multimedia file reader" to the "Highest" priority.

Comment

• armaha
              • Nov 2003

I tried to raise the priority, didn't help. Still get the message: