Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JoJoFunyans
    • Jul 2004

Video and Audio out of sync!!

Ok, I have a movie(2 AVI files) on my computer. When the movie begins the audio and video are in sync and playing wonderfully. As the movie goes along the Audio starts to fall behind and eventually the audio is near 1.5 seconds behind the movie. How do I fix it so that the Movie and Audio are constantly playing with each other?

I was thinking that maybe the video is skipping frames? Im new to this and have just started to do the Convert AVI to MPEG and then make VCDS. So ANY Help would be great. THANKS!
    Last edited by JoJoFunyans; 23 Jul 2004, 02:55 PM.
  • ignignot
    • Mar 2004

I would try this:

1. Download/install/run Virtualdub, and open your video file (You may get an error about a VBR audio stream, just press OK.)
    2. Select Audio >> Full processing mode
    3. Select Audio >> Compression >> No Compression >> OK
    4. Select File >> Save Wav
    5. Save wherever your videos are.
    6. Close Vitualdub
    7. Download TMPGEnc if you don't have it already.
    8. Use the .AVI file as the video source, and the .WAV file you saved as the audio source.

This will fix this problem 9 times out of 10.

Comment

• JoJoFunyans
      • Jul 2004

I tried and it is still out of sync. I dont know exactly what is happening. But I checked the WAV file and it is 2 hours 16 minutes 18 seconds or something like that and the movie is exactly the same, 2 hours 16 minutes 18 seconds.

I dont know what to do. The sound plays fines for a long time but then when The Greeks hit the Trjoan Beach and Brad Pitt says his Immortality line, Everything is off. Any other ideas would be great. Thanks!

Comment

• setarip
        Retired
        • Dec 2001

A) If the difference between audio and video is constant throughout the video:

Load the .AVI file into VirtualDub, VirtualDubMod, or NanDub.