I know this's a OLD TOPIC but still need help!!!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Clone Video
    • Mar 2003

I know this's a OLD TOPIC but still need help!!!

Hi guys

Well, as all here i'm a NEWB! also i know maybe is a OLD TOPIC but still need your help!!

Ok. I have alot home video tapes(VHS,VCR) and i wanna copy all them to VCD and after that watching is a VCD(DVD) player!

I know i need a Video Card with TV capture (Aopen ti4200 128 ddr) , also i used VitualDUB. My question is:

WHAT KIND THE CODEC(compression) are the best to do that??

If i have a 1 GB video file(AVI) and i wanna copy to VCD how can i do??

Thanks
  • Batman
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Jan 2002

Well its best to capture using a lossless codec such as Huffyuv (requires lots of free hdd space though).

If you want to create a vcd, all you need to do is load the file into TMPGEnc (www.tmpgenc.net) and select the appropriate vcd template, split the file if neccessary and then burn it as a vcd in a burning program such as NERO.

Comment

• alcskid
      Movie Lovers
      • Jan 2003

You can also use this simple (No need a lot configuration and knowledge) tool called VCDcutter. It can convert AVI into VCD, and also had Cutting/Splitting facility.

Just grab it at http://vcdcutter.yeah.net/

Hope you success to make VCD !
      ...My Foot Print...

Comment

• setarip
        Retired
        • Dec 2001

Watch out for the software (VCDCutter) that a member was spamming this board to promote (so much so, that he was banned for it) - Read the "Beware of spamware" sticky posting!
        Last edited by setarip; 11 Mar 2003, 01:58 PM.

Comment

• admin
          Administrator
          • Nov 2001

I think that was a different VCDCutter (VCD-Cutter and Streamer or something similar).