Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • metalman32060
    • Mar 2003

playback help

I am attempting to watch a movie that has been written in DIVX 3 Low Motion. Running GSpot, it tells me that I have the correct codec for video and audio installed. Under the direct show render it tells me that no combination of filters could be found. I am sorry but I am new to this and I was under the assumption that with the correct codecs I could watch on Windows Media Player. Was I wrong and how can I fix this problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  • Enchanter
    Old member
    • Feb 2002

Download and install the DivX 3.11a codec . . .

Comment

• metalman32060
      • Mar 2003

I have already loaded the Divx 3.11 codec, but I also have the latest divx codec installed 5.03. Should I have loaded them in a certain order mabye? The 5.03 was already loaded when I put 3.11 on.

Comment

• The Edge
        Digital Video Expert
        Digital Video Expert
        • Jan 2003

Try FFDShow.

FFDShow is DirectShow decoding filter for decompressing DIVX and XVID movies using libavcodec or xvid with rich set of video postprocessing filters. ffdshow can also be used as a separate postprocessing filter for other decoders.

Edge
        "…I know the industry is formally opposed to that kind of thing [bootlegging] but I'm not. I don't have a problem with it at all." -- Paul McGuiness"

Comment

• metalman32060
          • Mar 2003

FFdShow didn't work either, still getting "Cannot playback the file. The format is not supported" I can play it in the divx player but it isnt the best player, and sometimes shuts down in the middle of a movie.

Comment

• SKD_Tech
            Lord of Digital Video
            Lord of Digital Video
            • Jan 2003

try to play it in Windows Media Player 6.4 (go to run and type in mplayer2.exe) or try BS Player if you already haven't tried that

Comment

• chickeneater
              Digital Video Expert
              Digital Video Expert