Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • daydreams223
    • Mar 2003

Problems playing Divx 3 Low Motion

Hi! I am having difficulting playing a DivX 3-Low Motion video. I know this because I run G-Spot 1.1. It tells me that I need "AC3" encoding. It says that the Divx codec is installed.
    When I run it under Windows media player 9 it says that "Windows Media player has encountered an unknown error". I can play it with the Divx player 2.0 alpha that came with the Divx 5.02 bundle but there is no sound. I have an XVid movie that requires the AC3 codec and it works fine.
    I have the Divx 5.02 bundle, the DivX MPEG4 Hi-Res Video Codec 3.11alpha release, XviD-04102002-1 _ALPHA_ Release and the AC 3 audio filters.
    I am still learning so be careful what technical words you use. hehe

Please help!

• Enchanter
    Old member
    • Feb 2002

Try running the movies with WMP 6.4 (Run 'mplayer2.exe" in the Run command) or BSPlayer.

Comment

• daydreams223
      • Mar 2003

Thanks for the fast reply =)

I tried MP 6.4 and it said that "Class factory cannot supply requested class"
      I downloaded BS Player Version 0.86 build 493, 4 It said "unknown file format (Div3)"

there has to be a way....

Comment

• alcskid
        Movie Lovers
        • Jan 2003