X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GrantReid
    • May 2004

OGM File - Sound Playback ????

Hello.

I'm a newbie to OGM files. Anyway, I've discovered what they are, and in theory how to play them. The problem is that I am not getting any audio when I play them through a standard player (Media player 9, Media Player Clasic or Zoom player).

After reinstalling every possible component and reading as much as is rationally possible about playing OGM files, I finally found a program called Graphedit. Very useful utility and nicely constructed.

So I opened up my file with graphedit, and the first that that struck me was that there was a lone filter with an input pin that was not connected to anything. (Audio Input Pin (rendered) Default DirectSound Device). After playing around with this for a while, I started to discover that my file does in fact contain sound. Great - I was excited.

The OGM file contains 2 audio streams. Both of which I can now make work inside Graphedit. But outside graphedit, I'm still in the abyss.

Can anybody help me out and tell me what I need to do to make my files play properly.

Some additional Info.

The original file pragh looks something like this.
    Ogg Spltr (Audio 1)->Vorbis Dcdr->Morgan Stream Switcher->TFM Audio Filter->Def DS Device
    (Audio 2)->Vorbis Dcdr->Morgan Stream Switcher-> (Same output as above)

Once I have connected the Default Sound Device, I can get Audio 1 to play (not audio 2). If I click switch on the stream switcher property page, I get nothing.

By taking out the stream switcher and connecting audio 2 directly to the TFM audio, I was able to get the audio 2 to play.

With a bit more work I have discovered the following works for both audio streams. But I have to click the switch stream property. I can't simply change the language from the sounds menu item.